Convention – 2022 Summary & Photos

After a Two Year Hiatus, the Two-Day Show Didn't Disappoint

The 2022 CSMMI Annual Convention  held on June 17 and 18th  at the Holiday Inn Convention site, in Burlington, Ontario Canada was a huge success.  After a two-year hiatus due to he lockdowns related to managing the COVID-19 pandemic, members, vendors and guests were eager to return to normal, meet with old friends and search for items to enhance their collections.  Attendance was up, vendors reported good business, and collectors provided praise for the event and even showcased some of their "finds" on the CSMMI Facebook pages.

We are pleased to provide a summary of the annual show, the Annual General Meeting and the award of the Harvey Mitchell Award to Bryan Patterson.


2022 CSMMI Convention Summary


Venue:  Burlington Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Centre,   3063 South Service Road, Burlington, ON    Friday June 17 & Saturday June 18, 2022

Another successful event.  Bourse featured  39 dealers on 79 tables.  Members exhibits on 6 display tables.  Special attraction: Juno Beach Association display


Took place on Friday June 17, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. in the Harvester Room of the Burlington Holiday Inn.  All regular and required business took place, including, approval of the Minutes of the AGM held on June 21, 2019, financial statement for year ending 2021 (approved), membership report (approved), website report, report on Facebook, elections of officers and awards presentations. Meeting adjourned at 5:45 p.m.


President – Bryan Patterson (#953)

1st Vice-President - Mike McLean

2nd Vice President - Juan José Besteiro

Secretary – Bill Alexander (#721)

Treasurer – Andy Traverse (#1655)

Member at Large - Dave Hiorth


Harvey Mitchell Award - W. Bryan Patterson, HM (#953)

Fellowship Designation  - Michael C. McHenry, F.CSMMI (#746)

Life Member - Louis Grimshaw (#L422)


1st place – Gold Medal: Tony Reintjes & Mike Reintjes for The Canadian Corps of the First World War

2nd place – Silver Medal: Juan José Besteiro Ruiz-Huidobro for French Militaria

3rd place - Bronze Medal: John Nayduk for Silk Patriotic Pillows